Shadows In The Sunset - Three Novellas

Author: Jonathan R. Farris


Item Summary

No. of item(s):
Total amount:

“Shadows in the Sunset” consists of three novellas, the first being the story that gives the book its title, a story of a Summer lost and never forgotten. It follows a group of youths adventuring through the terrain of Big Sur. Moments are made and the truth of everything is felt through each person’s expression.

The second novella is “Underland (The Lost Children),” which follows the simple story of James and Summer, two “fools” just visiting the country fair.

Lastly, “A House with No Progression,” which is about an artist named Ray and his girlfriend, Annabel Lee. They live together in isolation and have formed their own world within those walls. We begin to see signs of malice and realize that distinguishing reality from fiction is a difficult process for the artist.

Jonathan Ray Hernandez Farris is an American artist of Colombian and Mexican descent. The passion for storytelling came from his mother, who always told him stories, and introduced him to a variety of films at a young age. The three novellas were written up and down the west coast, ranging from the forests of Oregon, to the beaches of Big Sur, and to his home in the San Fernando Valley. The influence for each story came from real life experiences, as well as the abstract thoughts that followed each one. Though fiction, the reality of each story breathes deeper truths concerning art, youthful pursuits, and freedoms in life.

Average Review


Star 1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5
0 0 0 0 0

Features & Details

Black & White

Pages: 142 | Trim Size: 6x9

Genre: Fiction

Close menu